Unknown Child Holocaust Exhibit

Saturday, December 14, 2019– Monday, February 22, 2021


This exhibit tells the story of the 1.5 million children who died in the Holocaust, as seen through the eyes of the local students who collected 1.5M pennies – one for each child. Free admission.

Stunning black-and-white photographs, interactive images and holograms of the faces of the lost children are part of the display. An accompanying exhibit on the cultural impact of DeSoto County's early Jewish settlers, the Goodman family, is also on display. Treasures such as a 2,000 year-old oil lamp discovered in the Dead Sea Caves where the Dead Sea Scrolls were found is on display, along with a vintage 1880s solid bronze Menorah or Hannukiah, which belonged to rural Mississippi Jewish settlers, is also on display. The heroic efforts of Col. William W. Goodman, who rescued 1,200 Jewish families is chronicled along with a letter from famed Nobel Price winning scientist Albert Einstein, a relative of the Goodman family, whose assistance was sought to free mutual family members from the Holocaust. The exhibit will on display throughout the summer Tuesdays through Saturdays, from 10 a.m. until 5 p.m.



Eat Nearby

City Hall Cheesecake

0.11 mi. away

Ladybugg Bakery and Cafe

0.14 mi. away

Eat Nearby

Super 8 Hernando

0.52 mi. away

Days Inn Hernando

0.78 mi. away

Event Times

  • Saturday, December 14, 2019 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 19, 2019 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, December 20, 2019 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 21, 2019 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 25, 2019 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 26, 2019 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, December 27, 2019 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 28, 2019 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2019 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 2, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, January 3, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 4, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 7, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 8, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 9, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, January 10, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 11, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 14, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 16, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, January 17, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 18, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 21, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 22, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, January 24, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, January 25, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, January 30, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, January 31, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 1, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 4, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 5, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 6, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, February 7, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 8, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 11, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 13, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, February 14, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 18, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, February 21, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 22, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 26, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, February 27, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, February 28, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, February 29, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 3, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 4, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 5, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, March 6, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 7, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 10, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 12, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, March 13, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 14, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 17, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 19, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, March 20, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 21, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 24, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, March 27, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, March 28, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, March 31, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 1, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 2, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, April 3, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 4, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 7, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 9, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, April 10, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 11, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 14, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 15, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 16, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, April 17, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 18, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 21, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 22, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 23, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, April 24, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, April 25, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, April 28, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 29, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, April 30, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, May 1, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 2, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 5, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 6, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 7, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, May 8, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 9, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 12, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 13, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 14, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, May 15, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 16, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 19, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 20, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 21, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, May 22, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 23, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 27, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, May 28, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, May 29, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 30, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, June 2, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 3, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 4, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, June 5, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 6, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, June 9, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 10, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 11, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, June 12, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 13, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 17, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 18, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, June 19, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 20, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, June 23, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, June 25, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, June 26, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, June 27, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, June 30, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 1, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 2, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, July 3, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 4, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 7, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 8, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 9, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, July 10, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 11, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 14, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 16, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, July 17, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 18, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 21, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 23, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, July 24, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, July 25, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, July 28, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 29, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, July 30, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, July 31, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 1, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 4, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 5, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 6, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, August 7, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 8, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 11, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 13, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, August 14, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 15, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 18, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 19, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 20, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, August 21, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 22, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, August 25, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 26, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, August 27, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, August 28, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, August 29, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 1, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 2, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 3, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, September 4, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 5, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 10, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, September 11, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 12, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 17, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, September 18, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 22, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 23, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, September 24, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, September 25, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, September 26, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, September 29, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 30, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 1, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, October 2, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 6, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 7, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 8, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, October 9, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 10, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 13, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 15, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, October 16, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 20, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 22, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, October 23, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 24, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, October 27, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, October 29, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, October 30, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, October 31, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 3, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 4, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 5, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, November 6, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 7, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 10, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 12, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, November 13, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 14, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 19, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, November 20, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 21, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 24, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 25, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, November 26, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, November 27, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, November 28, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 1, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 2, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 3, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, December 4, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 5, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, December 8, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thursday, December 10, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Friday, December 11, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, December 12, 2020 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See More Event Times »
DeSoto County Museum
111 East Commerce St. Hernando, MS​ 38632​​
662-429-8852
Get Directions » Visit Location Website »
FIND MORE EVENTS LIKE THIS ONE: